Strengthening faith, Enlightening minds, Transforming hearts, one student at a time. 





Transfiguration Academy
2018 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

 

 

  • TA_20191122_fireprevention_H2A8982.jpg
  • TA2019_field_DAY_RED_0578.jpg
  • DSC_0915.jpg
  • DSC_0913.jpg
  • TA_20191018_pumpkintrip_RED_9024.jpg
  • TA_20191018_pumpkintrip_RED_8680.jpg
  • TA2019_peotryNIGHT_RED_8254.jpg
  • TA2019_SPRINGconcert_RED_0397.jpg
  • TA2019_MAY_flower_mass_RED_8888.jpg

Calendar       Homework     Lunch Menu     School Notices

 

A C A D E M Y   S P O T L I G H T

Congratulations! Transfiguration Academy in the Archdiocese of Newark has been designated an Exemplary High Performing Schools National Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. Our school is one of 349 schools in the nation and one of eighteen schools from New Jersey to be recognized in 2018. 

A C A D E M Y   E V E N T S

Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Giving Tuesday - Dress Down for Rachel's Vineyard
Thursday, December 5, 2019
HSA Holiday Shop
Friday, December 6, 2019
12:00 Early Dismissal, Aftercare Available - Report Cards; HSA Holiday Shop
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Second Sunday of Advent
Monday, December 9, 2019
Feast of the Immaculate Conception 9:00 AM Mass
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Third Sunday of Advent
Monday, December 16, 2019
1:00 - Advent Reconciliation Service, Grade 3-8
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:00 PM Christmas Concert - Conlon Hall
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Brunch With Santa
December 20, 2019
Christmas Recess Begins - 12:00 Early Dismissal, No Aftercare
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Fourth Sunday of Advent
Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3
Christmas Recess
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Merry Christmas!
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Happy New Year!
Sunday, January 5, 2020
12:00 - Alumni Mass and Brunch

A B O U T     T H E     A C A D E M Y

•  Why Transfiguration?
•  From The Principal
•  From the Pastor
•  Our School Info
•  Visit the School
•  Register Now

"Great school...great people...great education. My daughters received a wonderful foundation here and went on to attend top ranked magnet high schools and universities." ~Alumni Parent

"This school is a testament to the leadership we have. One of the rarest resources is that of great leadership. You can have all the resources you can ever need, it's what you do with them that makes all the difference. Because of great leadership, this school maintains its integrity, its reputation, its high standards."  ~ Mr. Dennis Aujero (Alumni Parent)

Call 201.384.3627  to schedule "Tiger for a Day" (day to engage with other students, teachers and staff) or Tour and discover why our students excel both inside and outside the classroom.